It was the sexiest night on TV, so I made some cookies to keep up with the theme.  I invited my girlfriends over to watch the show and we nibbled on these bras & panties while watching the real thing on the catwalk. Talk about edible underwear! I’ll take you through it step by step.

The Fabric

-3 c. Flour

-1 c. Sugar

-1 c. Salted Butter (Room Temp!)

- 1 tsp. vanilla

-2 tsp. almond extract

-2 eggs

- 2. c confections sugar

-3 tbsp milk (of any kind)

-1 stick of unsalted butter

-pink or red food coloring

-white icing

Get The Fashion

(1)  Set the oven to 375 degrees.

(2.a) Mix together flour, sugar, baking powder.  Then add the eggs, vanilla and butter.  Remember always use room temperature butter-you could potential cook your eggs with the butter if its too warm.   The dough will look somewhat flaky so get your hands in there and mush.

(2.b optional) Try the tough-it tastes amazing. I know some people are weirded out by the raw egg but one little taste doesn’t hurt.

(3) Spray a cookie sheet w/ pam and set aside.

(4) I didn’t use a cookie cutter to make these. They were all formed by hand.  Here’s how I did it:

The Bra

I took a ball of cookie dough (about 1 1/2 inches in diameter) cut it in half, formed two balls and flattened the dough to get two flat circles.  I then placed them down onto the cookie sheet and combined the two circles. To make sure they stuck together I put a small piece of cookie dough in between the two circles and flattened it within.  Next, I cut two strips of cookie dough about an inch long, and attached each bra strap (strip of dough) to the top of the circles. I then took my knife and cut into the top of cups of the bra to give it a demi cup effect.

 

 

The Bra (Option 2)

Optional way to do the Bra:  I did one this way but they didn’t turn out as good.  I simply just rolled out the dough and cut the shape of the bra. It was easy to get the shape but once they hit the cookie sheet it was hard to fix any mishaps.  Also version one comes out more plump (no pun intended ^^)

 

The Panty

These were super easy.  I rolled out the dough and cut the shape.  Basically start off with making the top of the letter “T” and finish off with making a “V” shape.  Curve the point on the bottom.

 

 

The Icing

(1) Mix together 2 c. of confectioners sugar, unsalted butter, milk,  & almond extract.

(2) Once it turns into icing ad 3-4 drops of red or pink food coloring.  Play with the color until you get a  pink that you like.

(3) Frost on top of cookies in a bra shape and panty shape.
Don’t cover the whole cookie so you get a skin effect from the
color of the plain cookie.
The Final Inseams
You really can do anything you want at this point to decorate.  I made a small bow (in the shape of a pretzel) and two white lines on the bra straps as the strap adjuster.  The panties I just put little white circles on the top.
Party Time
I decorated a wood board with lots of layers of tissue paper.  I had a pink version with Victoria secret  tissue paper but then decided to go with leopard to be more festive.  I then put bows over the board. The party was a big success and the girls got some small gifts from Victoria Secret.

Another great idea is to make these put them in a ziplock bag or wrap in celophane and give as a gift in a victoria secret bag.  Spoiler alert to my sister in law whos getting a set for Hannukah.
Hope you enjoy. Peace, Love, & Patty Cake.