My first post had to be about a cake I made back in August of this year for my niece Kayla. Because shes a baker in training and her birthday gift was all things baking related I knew her cake would have to be a knock out. I searched around online for hours and found a picture of a cake that I wanted to work off of. I had no idea what was in it, what they used, but just the concept was enough to get me started.   The ingridents of this cake are simple enough (You’ll need a spatula and 2 9 inch pans):

(1) Yellow Store-Bought Cake Mix- See box for extra ingredients neccessary

(1) Pack of Jelly Belly Cold Stone Creamery Jelly Beans

(2) Store-Bought Strawberry Frosting

(2) Bars of cookies n’ cream Hershey’s Chocolate Bar

(1) Chocolate Chip Sprinkles

Directions: Follow the  instructions on the back of the cake mix box.   Split mix into (2) 9″ inch pans.  Let cool for at least 2 hours.  When ready use a spatula to ice one of the  cakes with frosting.  Think of the frosting as glue and make sure you get a good amount on the top.  (Bakers trick: using a bread knife cut a very slight indentation into the cake so you’ll get a better layer of frosting).  Put the second cake on top and frost the top and the whole cake around.  Break off pieces of the Hershey candy bar and create a “brick wall” around the cake up to the top layer (see below).  Use your finger to place chocolate sprinkles in between. Place jelly beans on top of cake and enjoy!

